Kaduna constitutes 65-member transition committee


The Kaduna State Government has constituted a 65 member transition committee for smooth handover to the incoming administration on May 29.
Muyiwa Adekeye, Special Adviser to the outgoing governor, Nasir El-Rufai, on Media and Communication, announced this in a statement on Tuesday in Kaduna.
He said the 2023 Transition Committee comprises nominees of the outgoing El-Rufai administration and Senator Uba Sani, the governor-elect.
The statement said “the committee will prepare the roadmap for implementing the sustained manifesto of the incoming government which has at its core a governance agenda to continue the progress recorded in the state since 2015. The committee will also arrange the ceremonies to usher in the new government.”
Adekeye said, “The Transition Committee will be chaired by Balarabe Abbas Lawal, the incumbent Secretary to the State Government, who was chairman of the Transition Committee in 2015 and vice-chairman in 2019. “Nuhu Isyaku Buzun, the permanent secretary Cabinet and Political Affairs, will serve as secretary to the Committee, which will soon be inaugurated.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here